Mission Statement

The Mission of the Board of Directors (of #4 Boathouse Row) is to provide support to the sport of rowing in the immediate and larger community through thoughtful stewardship and acknowledgement of the following commitments:

First: To provide for the maintenance and improvement of
Hollenbach House located at #4 Boathouse Row, including all aspects of the House, grounds, and boat bay.

Second: To ensure continuation of available space to those legitimate rowing organizations/events that is consistent with the Mission of the Organization.

Third: To encourage and recognize the historic significance of the sport of rowing within the larger context of sport in society, including the unique and varied historical contributions that rowing and Boathouse Row have made to the great City of Philadelphia.

President: Michael J. Ragan

Vice President: Lois Trench-Hines

Recording Secretary: Paul Schugsta

Treasurer: Kenneth Shaw Jr.

Captain: Eugene Gallagher

Historian: Christopher Doyle

Directors: Sophie Socha, Bonnie Mueller, Mark Gibbons, Patrick McCann, Joseph Krajewski, David Drew, Tony Denofa